Family Law Committee - Chair Dr Jacoba Brasch QC

Terms of reference

The role of the Family Law Committee is to keep abreast of issues with respect to the family law system in Australia and, as needed, to provide advice, evaluate legislation and draft articles and submissions on relevant subjects to the ABA Executive. This may include (but is not limited to) formulation of policies and submissions related to the Family Law Act, domestic violence, child protection, dispute resolution, and access to justice.


Dr Jacoba Brasch QC (Qld)

Max Beckerling (WA)

Dr Juliet Behrens (ACT) 

Suzanne Christie (NSW)

Rebecca Curran (ACT/Qld)

Meredith Dickson (SA)

Teresa Farmer (WA)

Rebecca Horsley (QLD)

Kate Mooney (TAS)

The Hon Stephen O'Ryan QC (NSW)

Andrew Strum (VIC)