Criminal Law Committee - Chair Peter Callaghan SC

Terms of reference

The role of the Criminal Law Committee is to evaluate federal legislation and draft articles and submissions as needed by the ABA Executive on such matters including (but not limited to) Commonwealth criminal law, serious and organised crime, counter-terrorism and national security, and other issues of national significance.


Peter Callaghan SC (Qld)

Simon Freitag SC (WA)

Andrew Boe (Qld/NSW)

Amelia Beech (Vic)

Bharan Narula (NSW) 

Danae Younger (QLD)

David Jordan (NSW)

Felicity Graham (NSW) 

Ken Archer (ACT) 

Kristopher Handshin (SA)

Mark McCarthy (Qld)

Paul Smallwood (Vic) 

Zoe Broughton (Vic)