EXCELLENCE, INNOVATION & ACCESSIBILITY:

The role of the Bar in 2017 and beyond



The Right Honourable Lord Neuberger of Abbotsbury President of the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom

EARLYBIRD Earlybird registration closes 21 April 2017

LONDON SESSIONS & SPECIALIST TAX STREAM 2-3 July, 2017 Rosewood London & Inner Temple

DUBLIN SESSIONS 5-7 Julv. 2017 The Westbury Hotel

The Specialist Tax Stream will commence with the ABA Conference Plenary Sessions. Tax delegates will hear opening remarks from the Right Honourable Lord Neuberger, President of the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom, His Excellency the Honourable Alexander Downer AC, Australian High Commissioner to the United Kingdom and Andrew Langdon QC, Chairman of the Bar of England and Wales. Following this the Honourable Justice Keane AC, High Court of Australia, will deliver the keynote address, and delegates will hear from a panel of experts including the Right Honourable Jeremy Wright QC MP, Attorney General for England and Wales and Advocate General for Northern Ireland on 'Implications of Brexit'.

The Specialist Tax Stream features a stellar array of globally recognised tax jurists and advocates and boasts the following sessions:

- Comparative approaches to combatting tax avoidance;
- Apportionment of GST lessons from the UK experience with VAT;
- Unilateral measures in a multinational world: diverted profits taxes, transfer pricing measures and their effect on business decisions;
- Tax and bilateral investment . treaties - a means to both create and resolve disputes?; and
- Corporate decision making and taxation - client perspectives on a changing taxation environment.

The Honourable Justice Middleton Federal Court of Australia

Roderick Cordara QC

Rashelle Seiden SC

Jonathan Schwarz

Wentworth Chambers

Ground Floo

Essex Court

Chambers

The Honourable Justice Davies Federal Court of Australia

Nicola Shaw QC

Chairman, UK Revenue

Bar Association Grays

Inn Tax Chambers





David Russell AM RFD QC Ground Floor Wentworth Chambers and Outer Temple Chambers





Ross Lyons Temple Tax Chambers Global Head of Tax, Rio Tinto



Jonathon Redwood Banco Chambers and Lincoln's Inn



PricewaterhouseCoopers



President

Victorian Bai

Simon Steward QC

Past President of the

Tax Bar Association

Aickin Chambers



David Bloom QC New Chambers, Aickin Chambers and Field Court Tax Chambers



Graham Aaronson QC Joseph Aaronson Hage LLP



Rebecca Murray Temple Tax Chambers



King and Wood Mallesons



Daniel McInerney

Aickin Chambers



Proudly sponsored by **PWC**





Michael Conlon QC Temple Tax Chambers