Indigenous Issues Committee

Chair - Phillip Boulten SC

The role of the Indigenous Issues Committee is to keep abreast of issues with respect to Indigenous Australians and the Australian legal system and, as needed, to provide advice, evaluate legislation and draft articles and submissions on relevant subjects to the ABA Executive. Priority objectives are the formulation of policies related to constitutional recognition and Indigenous incarceration.


Phillip Boulten SC (NSW)  - Chair

Simeon Beckett (NSW) – Deputy Chair

Chris Bevan (NSW)

Andrew Boe (Qld/NSW)

Thomas Keely SC (Vic)

Tamzin Lee (NT/ACT)

Susan Phillips (NSW) 

Kevin Rose (Qld)

Anne Sheehan (Vic)

John Southalan (WA)

Avelina Tarrago (Qld)

David Stevenson (Qld)